مركز الموارد

يقع مركز موارد الصحة العقلية الذي يديره المستخدمون ، والذي يسهل الوصول إليه ، في متناول كارديف سيتي سنتر ؛ في كلير رود ، جرانج تاون. يوفر مكان لقاء دافئ وترحيبي وخدمات ومعلومات حول قضايا الصحة العقلية. يتمتع المركز بساعات عمل مرنة لتلبية الأوقات التي لا توفرها الخدمات الأخرى مثل المساء وعطلة نهاية الأسبوع / توفير عطلة البنوك. لقد قدمنا خدمة في يوم عيد الميلاد منذ عام 1998.
يرجى ملاحظة: 4Winds تلعب حاليًا دورها في الحد من انتشار فيروس كورونا ، لذا فإن المركز مغلق حتى يصبح آمنًا للأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ويعملون هناك. ما زلنا هنا لدعمك. نحن نقدم خدماتنا عبر الهاتف أو عبر الإنترنت ويمكن الاتصال بنا بالطرق المعتادة

كوفيد -19

تلعب شركة 4Winds حاليًا دورها في الحد من انتشار فيروس كورونا (COVID 19) وتقدم خدماتها عن بُعد. سيبقى المركز مغلقًا أمام المجموعات والعمل وجهًا لوجه حتى يصبح آمنًا للأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ويعملون هناك. ما زلنا هنا لدعمك. نحن نقدم خدماتنا عبر الهاتف أو عبر الإنترنت ويمكن الاتصال بنا بالطرق المعتادة.

يوفر المركز

فرص للتواصل الاجتماعي ودعم الأقران

توفر جلسات الوصول المفتوح في المركز مساحة آمنة وشاملة ومريحة للناس للالتقاء وتجربة الروح القوية للدعم المتبادل / الأقران ؛ إحدى نقاط القوة الرئيسية للخدمة ومفتاح تعافي العديد من الأشخاص الذين نعمل معهم. يمكن أن تؤدي الصحة العقلية السيئة إلى الشعور بالوحدة والعزلة وتدني احترام الذات. تُظهر الأدلة أن الوصول إلى دعم الأقران والتواصل الاجتماعي والأنشطة الهادفة يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تحسن كبير في الصحة والرفاهية. يتم دعم هذا العنصر من خدمتنا من خلال تنظيم تقويم للأحداث والأنشطة الاجتماعية في أماكن المجتمع. تشمل الأمثلة لقاء دعم الأقران الاجتماعي الأسبوعي في مقهى تشابتر آرتس سنتر والزيارات العرضية إلى الأماكن المحلية ذات الأهمية مثل متحف كارديف أو الوصول إلى تذاكر مخفضة للعروض في مركز ميلينيوم في كارديف باي. يؤدي الوصول إلى أنشطة مثل الترفيه والفنون إلى تعزيز الثقة واحترام الذات والرفاهية العامة ويلعب دورًا مهمًا في رحلة التعافي.

فرص للتواصل الاجتماعي ودعم الأقران

توفر جلسات الوصول المفتوح في المركز مساحة آمنة وشاملة ومريحة للناس للالتقاء وتجربة الروح القوية للدعم المتبادل / الأقران ؛ إحدى نقاط القوة الرئيسية للخدمة ومفتاح تعافي العديد من الأشخاص الذين نعمل معهم. يمكن أن تؤدي الصحة العقلية السيئة إلى الشعور بالوحدة والعزلة وتدني احترام الذات. تُظهر الأدلة أن الوصول إلى دعم الأقران والتواصل الاجتماعي والأنشطة الهادفة يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تحسن كبير في الصحة والرفاهية. يتم دعم هذا العنصر من خدمتنا من خلال تنظيم تقويم للأحداث والأنشطة الاجتماعية في أماكن المجتمع. تشمل الأمثلة لقاء دعم الأقران الاجتماعي الأسبوعي في مقهى تشابتر آرتس سنتر والزيارات العرضية إلى الأماكن المحلية ذات الأهمية مثل متحف كارديف أو الوصول إلى تذاكر مخفضة للعروض في مركز ميلينيوم في كارديف باي. يؤدي الوصول إلى أنشطة مثل الترفيه والفنون إلى تعزيز الثقة واحترام الذات والرفاهية العامة ويلعب دورًا مهمًا في رحلة التعافي.

الدعم العاطفي والعملي

يوفر المركز مساحة آمنة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من ضائقة عاطفية. يوجد دائمًا عاملان على الأقل في المركز لتقديم دعم الاستماع والدعوة غير الرسمية. يعمل العاملون في المركز بمرونة ، ويتبعون نهجًا شاملاً ويعززون التعافي والاستقلالية. يمكنهم تقديم الدعم العملي مثل توفير المعلومات حول مجموعة من القضايا / الخدمات ، وتقديم المساعدة في قضايا مثل الإسكان والمزايا. للاطلاع على مزيد من المعلومات حول الدعم الذي يركز على الاسترداد الذي يمكن تقديمه من فضلك

الدعم العاطفي والعملي

يوفر المركز مساحة آمنة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من ضائقة عاطفية. يوجد دائمًا عاملان على الأقل في المركز لتقديم دعم الاستماع والدعوة غير الرسمية. يعمل العاملون في المركز بمرونة ، ويتبعون نهجًا شاملاً ويعززون التعافي والاستقلالية. يمكنهم تقديم الدعم العملي مثل توفير المعلومات حول مجموعة من القضايا / الخدمات ، وتقديم المساعدة في قضايا مثل الإسكان والمزايا. للاطلاع على مزيد من المعلومات حول الدعم الذي يركز على الاسترداد الذي يمكن تقديمه من فضلك

مجموعات وأنشطة لتعزيز الصحة النفسية الجيدة والرفاهية

تدرك 4Winds أن الأنشطة الترفيهية والتعليمية والاجتماعية هي عوامل مهمة في جميع صحتنا العقلية وأنها يمكن أن تلعب دورًا حاسمًا في التعافي ؛ يمكن أن يكون للمشاركة في أنشطة ترفيهية وتعليمية واجتماعية ممتعة وذات مغزى تأثير كبير على الصحة والرفاهية ونوعية الحياة. لدينا روابط جيدة مع مجموعة من المنظمات المجتمعية وحيثما أمكن نشجع الناس على الوصول إلى الفرص داخل المجتمع. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نقدم أيضًا مجموعة من المجموعات / الأنشطة في المركز ؛ يمكن أن توفر هذه الدورات جلسات تذوق مهمة ، أو إحياء المهارات القديمة أو تعلم مهارات جديدة. على سبيل المثال ، شعر أحد الأعضاء الذي كان يستمتع بالقراءة سابقًا بأنه ليس على ما يرام لدرجة أنه لا يستطيع التركيز على ذلك لبعض الوقت وفقد الاهتمام بالهوايات التي كان يستمتع بها سابقًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن بعض التشجيع للانضمام إلى نادي الكتاب الشهري 4Winds ، بدعم من خدمة مكتبة كارديف ، أعاد إشعال شغفه بالكتب والقراءة. من خلال ذلك ، ألهمه للتطوع في مكتبته المحلية ، وهو دور يستمتع به وكان له تأثير إيجابي على صحته العقلية. نحن ملتزمون بمساعدة الناس على تحقيق إمكاناتهم وإيجاد أن نوع الأنشطة التي نقدمها يمكن أن يوفر خطوة أولى مهمة نحو التعافي.
النطاق الكامل للأنشطة التي قمنا بتغطيتها واسع جدًا بحيث لا يمكن إدراجه هنا ولكنه يشمل العمل مع مجموعة واسعة من الشركاء لتقديم مجموعة متنوعة. تشمل هذه الأنشطة مجموعة من أنشطة مهارات الأكل / الطبخ الصحي (لدينا مرافق مطبخ ذات صلة وأعلى درجات سلامة الأغذية والنظافة هي 5) ، وجلسات تمارين خفيفة (مثل تاي تشي) ، وجلسات السلامة الشخصية ، وجلسات الرفاهية على مجموعة من الرفاهية موضوعات وجلسات إبداعية مثل دروس الكتابة الإبداعية والمجموعات الفنية والزيارات المجتمعية والنزهات الاجتماعية ومجموعة من الجلسات العملية مثل مقدمة حول الكمبيوتر / مهارات الإدماج الرقمي.

دعم النساء فقط

نحن ملتزمون بتوفير مساحة آمنة وداعمة للنساء وننظم جلسات للنساء فقط أسبوعياً. هذه تجري حاليًا عبر الإنترنت عبر التكبير ، يرجى الاتصال بنا.

دعم النساء فقط

نحن ملتزمون بتوفير مساحة آمنة وداعمة للنساء وننظم جلسات للنساء فقط أسبوعياً. هذه تجري حاليًا عبر الإنترنت عبر التكبير ، يرجى الاتصال بنا.

الوصول إلى المرافق مثل أجهزة الكمبيوتر ومرافق المطبخ ومساحة الاجتماعات والمواد الفنية ومجموعة صغيرة من الكتب للإعارة

arArabic

Resource Centre

Our open access, user led mental health resource centre is based within easy reach of Cardiff City Centre; at Clare Road, Grangetown. It provides a warm, welcoming meeting place, services and information on mental health issues. The centre has flexible opening hours to cater for times not traditionally provided by other services such as evening and weekend/Bank Holiday provision. We have provided a service on Christmas Day since 1998.
Please note: 4Winds is currently playing its part in reducing the spread of Coronavirus, so the centre is closed until it is safe for people using it and working there. We are still here to support you; we are providing our services by telephone or online and can be contacted in the usual ways
Covid-19

COVID-19

4Winds is currently playing its part in reducing the spread of Coronavirus (COVID 19) and is still delivering the majority of its services remotely. The centre will remain closed for open access groups until it is safe for people using it and working there. We are returning to our office base and are starting to offer 1:1 sessions in person. We also facilitate outdoor peer support sessions and activities in the community. Please contact us for details. We are still here to support you can be contacted in the usual ways.

The centre Provides

Opportunities for social contact and peer support

The open access sessions at the centre provide a safe, inclusive and comfortable space for people to meet and experience the strong ethos of mutual/peer support; one of the key strengths of the service and key to the recovery of many people we work with. Poor mental health can lead to loneliness, isolation and low self-esteem. Evidence shows that access to peer support, social contact and meaningful activities can lead to much improved health and wellbeing. This element of our service is supported by the organisation of a calendar of social events and activities in community venues. Examples include our weekly social peer support meet up at Chapter Arts Centre café and occasional visits to local places of interest such as Cardiff Museum or accessing discounted tickets for shows at the Millennium Centre in Cardiff Bay. Access to activities such as leisure and the arts boost confidence, self esteem and general wellbeing and play an important part in the recovery journey.

Opportunities for social contact and peer support

The open access sessions at the centre provide a safe, inclusive and comfortable space for people to meet and experience the strong ethos of mutual/peer support; one of the key strengths of the service and key to the recovery of many people we work with. Poor mental health can lead to loneliness, isolation and low self-esteem. Evidence shows that access to peer support, social contact and meaningful activities can lead to much improved health and wellbeing. This element of our service is supported by the organisation of a calendar of social events and activities in community venues. Examples include our weekly social peer support meet up at Chapter Arts Centre café and occasional visits to local places of interest such as Cardiff Museum or accessing discounted tickets for shows at the Millennium Centre in Cardiff Bay. Access to activities such as leisure and the arts boost confidence, self esteem and general wellbeing and play an important part in the recovery journey.

Emotional and Practical support

The centre provides a safe space for people experiencing emotional distress. There are always at least two workers present at the centre to offer listening support and informal advocacy. Workers at the centre work flexibly, take a holistic approach and promote recovery and independence. They can offer practical support such as providing information on a range of issues/services, offering assistance with issues such as housing and benefits. To see further information on what recovery focused support can be offered please

Emotional and Practical support

The centre provides a safe space for people experiencing emotional distress. There are always at least two workers present at the centre to offer listening support and informal advocacy. Workers at the centre work flexibly, take a holistic approach and promote recovery and independence. They can offer practical support such as providing information on a range of issues/services, offering assistance with issues such as housing and benefits. To see further information on what recovery focused support can be offered please

Groups and activities to promote good mental health and well being

4Winds recognises that recreational, educational and social activities are important factors in all of our mental health and that they can play a crucial role in recovery; participating in enjoyable and meaningful recreational, educational and social activities can have a major impact on health, well-being and quality of life.  We have good links with a range of community organisations and wherever possible encourage people to access opportunities within the community. However, we also deliver a range of groups/activities at the centre; these can provide important taster sessions, rekindle old skills or learn new ones. For example, one member who had previously enjoyed reading had felt too unwell to concentrate on this for some time and had lost interest in hobbies he previously enjoyed. However, some encouragement to join the 4Winds monthly book club, supported by Cardiff Library service, reignited his passion for books and reading. Through this he was inspired to volunteer at his local library, a role he enjoys that has had a positive impact on his mental health. We are committed to helping people achieve their potential and find that the kind of activities we offer can provide an important first step towards recovery.
The full range of activities we have covered is too extensive to list here but includes working with a wide range of partners to deliver a diverse range. These include a range of healthy eating/cooking skills activities (we have relevant kitchen facilities and the top Food safety and hygiene score of 5), gentle exercise sessions (such as Tai Chi), Personal safety sessions, wellbeing sessions on a range of wellbeing topics, creative sessions such as the creative writing classes and art groups, community visits, social outings and a range of practical sessions such as introduction to computers/digital inclusion skills.

Women Only Support

We are committed to the provision of a safe and supportive space for women and run women only sessions weekly. These currently take place online via zoom, please contact us.

Women Only Support

We are committed to the provision of a safe and supportive space for women and run women only sessions weekly. These currently take place online via zoom, please contact us.

Access to facilities such as computers, kitchen facility, meeting space, art materials and a small selection of books for loan

en_GBEnglish